Being Staff

Discussion in 'Staff Feedback' started by THE_FACELESS_ONE, Jun 11, 2016.

1. THE_FACELESS_ONE

For those unaware, I am ex-staff from a reasonably long time ago... (I am also a maths student so grammar and spelling is not something I'm good at :p I also frequently forget to capitalize "I"s )

I still keep in contact with a few of the staff members from my day and some non-staff and I heard about @TheHOLYTOBI 's post through a Facebook group chat. Reading his post reminded me of some things from when I was staff and I thought it was a good idea to make this post.
    This post will cover a number of topics but it seemed most relevant to keep this in the staff feedback section (I guess this is technically feedback, just from a staff's perspective instead of a player's one).

I should start by explaining why i became a mod...
    When I was a player on the server I very quickly came to understand that this is one of the best (if not THE best) servers out there. The people were nice, there was some amazing plugins and it wasn't too restricting, too complicated or too basic. So very quickly I decided to be staff it was probably thanks to a mod (@IrocatgamingN who was very nice to me... he made a mistake with a TP command and ended up randomly in my house... he gave me a ton of free food then left to sort out whatever he was supposed to be doing. During this time i became very active on the forums (I averaged 7 posts per day at the start) and became great friends with someone called @Robert4431 shortly after, i made this post and set myself the goal of being a skylander before i would go for mod

Starting out as a mod...